Three Hundred Days, 2016

Ranging in genre from lush pop-rock ballads, to gritty uptempo electric folk, the album is a thematic exploration of world-wariness, and isolation, with a glimmer of practical optimism. Marriott’s vocals run the gamut from lamenting croons, to womanly, sustained declarations. Her keyboard work lays down a solid foundation of arpeggios, and a bed of harmony for her backing band to amplify and highlight. Crunchy guitars combine with imaginative and melodic bass lines, rich brass, and a supportive, classic kit backbone. The title track is a crescendo of pent-up emotion, culminating in an epic final chorus. The song “Gypsy Girl” serves as a sermon to ward off young women from disrespectful males. Perhaps the most narrative of the collection, “All of Our Dreams” tells the story of a Bushwick burglary, and the damage it leaves behind. “How Pretty You’ve Become” is a sneering, strongly-pulsed alternative rock whirlwind. A rockabilly attitude is adopted for “Little Darling,” about a baby girl with an alcoholic father, claiming “he chose the bottle over her”. “Next to Me” is a simply structured, infectious love song, in a rolling 6/8 format. The album is rounded out with “Memory is Fluid” a slow, sweeping dramatic song, where the ensemble squeezes out every last drop of heavy-laden sentiment. Simultaneously released with the album is Marriott’s “The Moment Before” music video, in grainy, raw, black and white, examining the sometimes fine line between temptation and destruction. 

Isabella Marriott- lead vocals, keyboard
Erik Bagger- guitar
Paul Harlan- bass, vocals
Richard Marriott- trombone
Angelina Marriott- vocals (next to me)

All songs written by Isabella Marriott
Engineered by Gian Stone at Stone Recording
Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
Album Artwork and Design by Lizzie Cuthbertson

Red Leaves, 2014

Isabella Marriott, vocals, keys
Paul Harlan, bass guitar, vocals
Erik Bagger, guitar
Justin Han, drums
Angelina Marriott, vocals: Red Leaves, The Fix

All songs written by Isabella Marriott. 
Engineered by Gian Stone at Stone Recording. 
Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound. 
Photography by Emily Myerscough. 
Design by Isabella Marriott, Elizabeth Cuthbertson and Erik Bagger

Falling, 2013

Brooklyn-based singer-songwriter Isabella Marriott draws from her own experiences of love, identity and loss.  In "Locket,” she tells a story of first love, and the wavering,"flighty" tendencies experienced at age sixteen. In the song, the locket given as a gift was "lucky like a clover, and heavy like his love". Her other songs follow various threads, such as the strong bonds of sisters (Lavender and Honey), running away from home (Break Free), and the deep heartache of a doomed relationship in “The Right Words,” where "Their fights take place inside the car, they think their neighbors won't hear." 

Isabella Marriott, vocals, piano
Erik Bagger, guitar
Paul Harlan, bass guitar, vocals (Lullaby) 
Madeline Fendrick, vocals (Lavender and Honey, Locket) 

All songs written by Isabella Marriott
Recorded, mixed and mastered at The Doghouse NYC Studios by Nathan Rosenberg
Art design by Jenna Conant, 2013